We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by SØS Gunver Ryberg

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €5 EUR  or more


Kredsløb 01:56
Op ad dybet 03:12
Lazayak 05:08
Dead Space 02:24
Dispersion 05:35


Returning to Paula Temple’s Noise Manifesto is the Danish composer, performer and sound artist SØS Gunver Ryberg. She appeared on the second chapter of the Noise Manifesto Decon/Recon series together with Aïsha Devi, Rrose, and Paula Temple herself. She now delivers ‘SOLFALD’ her own solo EP for the label including six original tracks, some of which are a product of her live performances. The opening track, ‘Kredsløb,’ was created from sounds of the electromagnetic fields in the Opera House of Copenhagen, while ‘Another State_Eurydike’ and ‘Dead Space_Eurydike’ are from the AR art installation/music theater/real life game production ‘Eurydike’ by director Evelyn Hribersek and was nominated at Deutches Computerspielpreis 2018.

She creates genre-defying electronic music, sound installations and stage performances. She has been awarded several times for her music, significantly a BAFTA nomination for her work on the multi award winning video game INSIDE. She has a broad performance and production background.

This last year she has also created the immersive quadrophonic installation ‘WHITE SUN’, composed all music and sound textures for the Danish film ‘Cutterhead’ by director Rasmus Kloster Bro coming in the autumn of 2018 and composed spatial music for the AR experience ‘Eurydike’.

Her characteristic style is recognized for challenging your state of consciousness by transformative music experiences with insistent rhythms, combined with a meticulous exploration of textures and timbres. Raw sounds created from synthesis and processed field recordings are framed by symphonic forms and create a unique expressivity.


released June 29, 2018

All tracks written and produced by SØS Gunver Ryberg
Graphic Design: Morten Bramsen
Photo: Dalin Waldo
Mastering by Alain Paul
℗ & © Noise Manifesto 2018
Cat. no NM007 — All rights reserved


all rights reserved



Noise Manifesto Haarlem, Netherlands

Distort sound/norms.

contact / help

Contact Noise Manifesto

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like SOLFALD, you may also like: